

March 25-30, 2012 **Kyoto International Conference Center** KYOTO, JAPAN

http://www.icassp2012.org



The 37th International Conference on Acoustics, Speech, and Signal Processing (ICASSP) will be held at the Kyoto International Conference Center in Kyoto, Japan, on March 25 - 30, 2012. The ICASSP meeting is the world's largest and most comprehensive technical conference focused on signal processing and its applications. The conference will feature world-class speakers, tutorials, exhibits, and over 50 lecture and poster sessions on:

Audio and acoustic signal processing Bio imaging and signal processing Design and implementation of signal processing systems Image, video and multidimensional signal processing Industry technology tracks Information forensics and security Machine learning for signal processing

Multimedia signal processing

Sensor array and multichannel signal processing

Signal processing education

Signal processing for communications and networking

Signal processing theory and methods

Speech processing

Spoken language processing

Kyoto: The Cultural Heart of Japan. Kyoto is special because it reigned as the national capital of Japan for more than 1000 years. Seventeen UNESCO World Cultural Heritage Sites are situated in a cityscape dominated by 2000 temples and shrines. The rich heritage is also reflected in modern technical advances of Japanese frontier and leading industries. You and your family will be welcomed with all the hospitality of the cultural heart of Japan.

Submission of Papers: Prospective authors are invited to submit full-length, four-page papers, including figures and references, to the ICASSP Technical Committee. All ICASSP papers will be handled and reviewed electronically. The ICASSP 2012 website will provide you with further details. Please note that the submission dates for papers are strict deadlines.

Notice: IEEE Signal Processing Society enforces a "no-show" policy. Any accepted paper included in the final program is expected to have at least one author or qualified proxy attend and present the paper at the conference. Authors of the accepted papers included in the final program who do not attend the conference will be subscribed to a "No-Show List", compiled by the Society. The "no-show" papers will not be published by IEEE on IEEEXplore or other public access forums.

Tutorial and Special Session Proposals: Tutorials will be held on March 25 and 26, 2012. Brief proposals must include title, outline, contact information, biography and selected publications for the presenter, a description of the tutorial, and material to be distributed to participants. Special sessions proposals must include a topical title, rationale session outline, contact information, and a list of invited speakers. Tutorial and special session authors are referred to the ICASSP 2012 website for additional information regarding submissions.

Important Deadlines

Special Session & Tutorial Proposals Due -August 11, 2011 Notification of Special Session & Tutorial Acceptance - September 15, 2011 Submission of Regular Papers September 27, 2011 Notification of Paper Acceptance December 22, 2011 Revised Paper Upload Deadline -January 19, 2012 Author's Registration Deadline -January 26, 2012

IEEE prohibits discrimination, harassment and bullying. For more information, visit http://www.ieee.org/web/aboutus/whatis/policies/p9-26.htm.



General Chairs

H. Sakai (Kyoto Univ.)

T. Nishitani (Tokyo Metro. Univ.)

Technical Program Chairs

A. Sugiyama (NEC Corp.)

H. Kiya (Tokyo Metro. Univ.)

Finance Chairs

T. Onoye (Osaka Univ.)

M. Shozakai (Asahi Kasei)

Local Arrangement Chairs

Y. Iiguni (Osaka Univ.)

T. Kawahara (Kyoto Univ.)

Y. Kajikawa (Kansai Univ.)

Publicity Chairs

M. Kawamata (Tohoku Univ.)

T. Fujii (Tokyo City Univ.)

S. Ohno (Hiroshima Univ.)

Registration Chairs

S. Nakamura (NiCT)

H. Saruwatari (NAIST)

Publications Chairs

K. Arakawa (Meiji Univ.)

I. Yamada (Tokyo Tech.)

K. Ichige (Yokohama Nat'l Univ.)

Exhibits Chairs

A. Nakamura (NTT CS Lab.)

H. Oka (Panasonic)

M. Suzuki (Fujitsu Corp.)

Tutorial Chairs

K. Hirose (Univ. of Tokyo)

K. Aizawa (Univ. of Tokyo)

Y. Miyanaga (Hokkaido Univ.)

Plenary Sessions Chairs

K. Nakayama (Kanazawa Univ.)

T. Saito (Kanagawa Univ.)

S. Makino (Univ. of Tsukuba)

Special Sessions Chairs

K. Takeda (Nagoya Univ.)

A. Taguchi (Tokyo City Univ.)

M. Ikehara (Keio Univ.) **Promotion Chairs**

A. Nishihara (Tokyo Tech.)

H. Yamauchi (Ritsumeikan Univ.)

Advisory Board Chair

S. Furui (Tokyo Tech.)

North American Liaison

A. Sayed (UCLA)

European Liaison M. Vetterli (EPFL)

Asian Liaisons

L.-S. Lee (National Taiwan Univ.)

K.-K. Ma (Nanyang Tech. Univ.)

Secretaries

K. Hayashi (Kyoto Univ.)

R. Nakagawa (Asahi Kasei)

K. Nishikawa (Tokyo Metro. Univ.)

